技术与标准


EOSAmericas技术堆栈

我们采用混合/冗余系统,包括安全的,托管数据中心的企业级英特尔XEON服务器,以及“四大”(亚马逊网络服务,谷歌云,微软Azure,阿里云)

我们正在设计并不断改进监听服务器,完整节点服务器和块生产商的网络,以实现最高安全性和快速故障切换,以确保在整个美洲地区实现最长的正常运行时间,冗余和最低延迟。

我们的托管数据中心服务器安装在需要多个物理密钥访问的高度安全的Level-2或Level-3数据中心中。这些数据中心每个都提供电池和发电机备用电源。我们的每台企业级服务器都有两个电源设备连接到独立的A / B电源系统。同样,我们的互联网连接由多个提供商公司提供的暗光纤提供,以实现数据冗余。我们目前的带宽为1-3Gbps,如果需要,我们将监控网络使用情况以增加更多。

我们在Ubuntu 16.04 64位服务器版上运行所有服务器,禁用所有非必要服务并将所有端口设置为非默认值。

我们使用高级防火墙设备以及服务器上的DDoS防护。对于较大的DDoS攻击,我们使用Radware专业的DDoS防护。

Server Setup

我们将扩大我们在美洲的服务器数量和存在,​​以满足用户需求并提供额外的冗余和安全性。

当前有效的EOS BP服务器驻留在:

西雅图,华盛顿州,美国 (安全托管数据中心)2台Dell PowerEdge Xeon服务器。每个256GB RAM

累西腓,巴西(安全托管数据中心)Dell PowerEdge Xeon服务器。 256GB RAM

蒙特利尔,加拿大 (裸机云服务器)

墨西哥城, 墨西哥 (裸机云服务器)

波哥大, 哥伦比亚 (裸机云服务器)

智利圣地亚哥, 智利 (裸机云服务器)


* 独立属于亚马逊 , 谷歌 , 微软, 阿里巴巴 意外的 数据中心

道德与立场

 

EOSAmericas保证遵守EOS BP章程。我们绝不会为BP投票付款。投票购买违背了EOS的核心价值。

我们把网络分散和安全作为我们的最高价值。我们赞成低通胀以保护投资者的价值。我们在自己的支出上节俭,相信降低提供BP服务的成本可以降低整体通胀率

我们将迅速通知EOS社区我们在即将到来的投票问题中的立场,并将指导维护安全和分权的原则,最大限度地提高EOS效用,并限制通货膨胀。

计划

Q1 2018

Q1 2018

  • • 组装团队
  • • 试用私人测试网安装
  • • 评估和建立技术能力
  • • 通过5-6个国家扩展网络
  • • 服务器数量:3个国家,2个云服务器,1个本地服务器
  • • 语言能力:英语,西班牙语,葡萄牙语,日语
Q2 2018

Q2 2018

  • • 宣布参选英国石油公司
  • • 实现可靠的正常运行时间
  • • 负载均衡网络
  • • 压力测试服务器和冗余
  • • 与其他区块生产商和候选人合作,在出现问题时与直接接触建立关系。
  • • 参加Blockchain NW会议
  • • EOS Mainnet启动
  • • 推出英语社交媒体活动以宣传EOS(视频,教程,推文)
  • • 服务器数量:6个国家,4个云服务器,2个本地服务器
  • • 语言能力:英语,西班牙语,葡萄牙语,日语,汉语普通话
Q3 2018

Q3 2018

  • • 启动EOS网络监测和报告网站,涵盖所有BP的行动和收入
  • • 扩大计算机网络
  • • 推出EOS西班牙语和葡萄牙语社交媒体活动(视频,教程,推文)
  • • 出席1场巴西1区墨西哥区块链会议
  • • 在可能的情况下亲自与所有具有本土语言个人联络点的21个BP进行交流。
  • • 服务器数量:7个国家,6个云服务器,4个本地服务器
  • • 语言能力:英语,西班牙语,葡萄牙语,日语,汉语普通话,法语印度语
Q4 2018

Q4 2018

  • • 扩展EOS网络监控和报告网站以改进功能和用户体验
  • • 组织和赞助1个北美和1个南美洲EOS黑客马拉松
  • • 提供有关EOSAmericas活动和消耗的年终第三方透明度报告
  • • 服务器数量:10个国家,13个云服务器,5个本地服务器
  • • 语言能力:英语,西班牙语,葡萄牙语,日语,汉语,法语,印地语,广东话韩语
2019

2019

  • • 通过建立/赞助见面会和教育机会继续传福音
  • • 与服务区内的本地组织合作,更有效地推广EOS网络
  • • 维护并扩大BP个人关系,在每次选举的BP中至少包括2个联系人,以促进网络危机时期的合作和理解
  • • E如果他们在危机期间服务,请与临时/备份BP联系以获得联系点
  • • 提供透明度的第2年财务披露

团队成员

Douglas Horn

项目负责人

区块链技术专家和Gen3网络支持者将单个比特币节点和GPU矿机扩展为~5 PH / s采矿操作,还为十几个加密网络维护完整节点和Masternodes,包括早期支持Dash,PIVX,ZCoin,Waltonchain和VeChain / Thor网络。在创建月亮之角时,他为基于合同的智能DApp开发构建了一支才华横溢的创新团队。道格拉斯霍恩也是成功的实时流干扰公司Wonderstream的创始人。他毕业于美国南加州大学(美国洛杉矶)和早稻田大学(日本东京),目前他住在美国西雅图,并感谢享受华盛顿州着名的廉价水力发电。

 

James Davis

发展总监

James是一位成功的产品经理,拥有20多年从头脑风暴和构思开发产品向市场和用户分析发布的经验。James为迪士尼,华纳兄弟和微软等大品牌设计并制作了产品。他拥有一系列技术技能,包括编程,Web开发,设计,市场营销,分析等,并且是一名经过认证的Scrum大师。

 

Beth Farnham

运营总监

Beth是一位经验丰富的运营总监和项目经理,在企业,市场营销,非营利组织和生产相关行业有着丰富的经验。 Beth从事各种组织的运营和营销工作,从日常业务到战略规划的每个阶段都处于领先地位。 Beth曾在华盛顿大学学习非营利组织管理,并拥有超过20年为亚马逊,微软和T-Mobile等高端客户制作项目的经验。贝思是一位国际工作专业人员,目前在美国西海岸。

 

H. Paul Hamman

网络安全

自从网页浏览器出现之前,Paul一直为互联网初创公司工作。一些值得注意的是Hotmail,Tellme Networks,Powerset(全部被微软收购)和OnLive(被索尼收购)。除了广泛的执行和业务经验外,Paul还是构建全球低延迟网络的专家。这些网络将对下一代高交易量区块链项目至关重要。

 

Ed Silva

软件工程师

Ed Silva是一名块链发烧友和充满激情的软件工程师,在建立和设计桌面,Web,移动和区块链平台软件方面拥有超过6年的行业经验。他在累西腓的伯南布哥天主教大学获得计算机科学学士学位。在巴西,他曾使用各种技术和编程语言为微软和三星等公司工作。 Ed为RChain项目建立了第一个钱包。他目前是EOSAmericas的DApps和区块链监控工具。

 

Peter Bue

软件工程师

Peter Bue是一位全面的应用程序开发人员,他在构建DApps,移动产品和数据驱动的Web应用程序方面拥有丰富的经验。除了作为开发人员的经验之外,Peter还拥有超过5年的系统管理和IT经验。彼得精通C#,Javascript,NodeJS,Python,PHP,Java和Solidity。他正在为EOSAmericas开发节点集成和网络监视工具。

 

Filipe Batista

Software Engineer

Filipe多年来一直担任软件工程师,负责构建Web,桌面和移动应用程序。 微软开发(桌面和网络平台的C#.NET),Scrum从业者,开源采用者和加密(数字硬币,区块链)爱好者的强大背景。 以前的区块链体验包括:对开源项目(巴西Linux发行版,如Kurumin和Dizinha)的小贡献以及公司系统的开发。

 

陈贻昇

业务发展 - 亚洲

陈贻昇有了超过20 年在美国,东南亚,中国, 电脑游戏公司的 行业经验。贻昇之前在雷蛇公司他负责商业发展。 工作经验包括奥美互动公司(OgilvyInteractive)创意总监, MTV电视台导演。客户包括渣打银行,联合利华,联想,诺基亚,葛兰素史克股份,暴雪,美国艺电,中国手游娱乐集团,天象互动。

 

Min Bo Shim

传播经理 - 韩国

敏博Shim从2014年开始进入加密行业,为韩国市场的各种项目提供帮助和建议。 Min Bo Shim目前是Blockchain ICO Consulting的创始人,并与ICODA合作。 对密码行业有浓厚的兴趣和知识,他是一个能够通过有效的市场推广和沟通引导韩国市场的人。

 

Josh Manderville

用户界面与用户体验设计师

Josh Manderville是用户界面与用户体验设计师兼艺术总监,曾为迪士尼,环球和神奇宝贝公司制作全球大众市场产品。他拥有20年的品牌身份,广告,贸易展览和软件产品设计经验。

 

Nathan Horn

网络监控

内森霍恩正在追求一个B.S.在德克萨斯州圣安东尼奥三一大学的计算机科学专业。他曾在首尔和韩国港津留学。 Nathan在监控和维护区块链PoW,PoS和DPoS网络方面经验丰富。

Technology and Scaling


EOSAmericas Technology Stack

We employ a hybrid/redundant system comprised of secure, colocation datacenter-housed, enterprise-grade Intel XEON servers plus a series of DDoS-protected cloud servers outside of the “Big Four” (i.e. Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud, Microsoft Azure, Alibaba Cloud).

We are designing and constantly improving a network of listening servers, full node servers, and block producers for maximum security and rapid failover switching to ensure maximum up-time, redundancy, and minimum latency throughout the Americas.

Our colocation datacenter servers are housed in highly secure Level-2 or Level-3 data centers requiring multiple physical key access. These data centers each provide battery and generator backup power. Each of our enterprise-grade servers has two power supply units connected to separate A/B power systems. Similarly, our internet connectivity is provided on dark fiber by multiple provider companies for data redundancy. Our current bandwidth is 1-3Gbps and we will monitor network usage to add more if and when necessary.

We are running all servers on Ubuntu 16.04 64-bit Server edition with all non-essential services disabled and with all ports set to non-default values.

We use a high-grade firewall device along with on-server DDoS protection. For larger DDoS attacks we use Radware professional DDoS protection.

Server Setup

We will expand our server count and presence throughout the Americas to meet user needs and provide additional redundancy and security.

Active EOS servers currently reside in:

Seattle, WA, USA (secure colocation datacenter) 2 x Dell PowerEdge Xeon Servers. 256GB RAM each

Recife, Brazil (secure colocation datacenter) Dell PowerEdge Xeon Servers. 256GB RAM

Montreal, Canada (bare metal cloud servers)

Mexico City, Mexico (bare metal cloud servers)

Bogota, Colombia (bare metal cloud servers)

Santiago, Chile (bare metal cloud servers)

Ethics and Positions

 

EOSAmericas pledges to abide by the EOS BP Constitution. We will never pay for BP votes. Vote buying is against the core values of EOS.

We place network decentralization and security as our highest values. We favor low inflation to preserve investors’ value. We are frugal in our own spending in the belief that lowering our cost of providing BP service allows for lower inflation overall.

We will swiftly inform the EOS community of our positions in upcoming voting issues and these will be guided by the principles of preserving security and decentralization, maximizing EOS utility, and limiting inflation.

Roadmap

Q1 2018

Q1 2018

  • • Assemble team
  • • Experiment with private testnet installations
  • • Assess and build technical capacity
  • • Extend network through 5-6 nations
  • • Server count: 3 countries, 2 cloud servers, 1 on-premises server
  • • Language capabilities: English, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese
Q2 2018

Q2 2018

  • • Announce BP candidacy
  • • Achieve reliable uptimes
  • • Load balance network
  • • Stress-test servers and redundancies
  • • Engage with other block producers and candidates to build relationships with direct contacts for times of trouble.
  • • Attend Blockchain NW conference
  • • EOS Mainnet Launch
  • • Launch English language social media campaign to promote EOS (Videos, tutorials, Tweets)
  • • Server count: 6 countries, 4 cloud servers, 2 on-premises servers
  • • Language capabilities: English, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Mandarin Chinese
Q3 2018

Q3 2018

  • • Launch EOS network monitoring and reporting site covering actions and revenues of all BPs
  • • Expand computer network
  • • Launch EOS Spanish and Portuguese-language social media campaign (Videos, tutorials, tweets)
  • • Present at 1 Brazilian, 1 Mexican blockchain conference
  • • Engage personally with all 21 BPs with native language individual point of contact where possible.
  • • Server count: 7 countries, 6 cloud servers, 4 on-premises servers
  • • Language capabilities: English, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Mandarin Chinese, French, Hindi
Q4 2018

Q4 2018

  • • Expand EOS network monitoring and reporting web site to improve functionality and UX
  • • Organize and Sponsor 1 North American, 1 South American EOS Hackathon
  • • Provide year-end third-party transparency report on EOSAmericas activities and expendatures
  • • Server count: 10 countries, 13 cloud servers, 5 on-premises servers
  • • Language capabilities: English, Spanish, Portuguese, Japanese, Mandarin Chinese, French, Hindi, Canton Chinese, Korean
2019

2019

  • • Continue evangelism by establishing/sponsoring meetups, education opportunities
  • • Partner with local organizations in service area to promote EOS network more efficiently
  • • Maintain and expand BP individual relationships to include at least 2 contacts in each elected BP to foster cooperation and understanding in times of network crisis
  • • Engage with Provisional/Backup BPs to have a point of contact in case they are serving during a crisis
  • • Provide Year 2 financial disclosures for transparency

Team Members

Douglas Horn

Project Leader (100%)

A blockchain technologist and Gen3 network proponent who expanded a single bitcoin node and GPU miner into a ~3 PH/s mining operation that also maintains Full Nodes and Masternodes for over a dozen crypto networks including early support for Dash, PIVX, ZCoin, Waltonchain and VeChain/Thor networks. In founding Horn of the Moon, he built a talented and innovative team for smart contract-based DApp development. Douglas Horn is also a founder of the successful live-stream disrupter company Wonderstream. He graduated from the University of Southern California (Los Angeles, USA) and Waseda University (Tokyo, Japan) He currently lives in Seattle, USA and is grateful to enjoy the famous cheap hydroelectric power of Washington State.

 

James Davis

Director of Development

An accomplished product manager with over 20 years experience developing products from brainstorming and ideation to release to market and user analysis. James has designed and produced products for large brands such as Disney, Warner Bros, and Microsoft. He has an array of technical skills including programming, web development, design, marketing, analytics, and is a certified scrum master.

 

Beth Farnham

Director of Operations

Experienced Operation Director and Project Manager, with a demonstrated history of working in corporate, marketing, nonprofit and production related industries. Beth has worked in operations and marketing for a diversity of organizations, leading every stage from daily business to strategic planning. Beth studied nonprofit management at the University of Washington, and has over 20 years experience producing projects for high profile clients including Amazon, Microsoft and T-Mobile. Beth is an international working professional, currently based on the West Coast of the US.

 

H. Paul Hamman

Network Security

Paul has worked for internet startups since before web browsers existed. Some notable ones are Hotmail, Tellme Networks, Powerset (all acquired by Microsoft) and OnLive (acquired by Sony). In addition to extensive executive and business experience Paul is expert at building global low latency networks. These networks will be critical for the next generation of high transaction volume blockchain projects.

 

Ed Silva

Software Engineer

Ed Silva is a blockchain enthusiast and passionate software engineer with over 6 years of industry experience in building and designing software for desktop, web, mobile and blockchain platforms. He earned a BS in Computer Science at Catholic University of Pernambuco in Recife. In Brazil he has worked for companies such as Microsoft and Samsung using a variety of technologies and programming languages. Ed built the first wallet for the RChain project. He is currently building DApps and blockchain monitoring tools for EOSAmericas.

 

Peter Bue

Software Engineer

Peter Bue is an full-stack applications developer with extensive experience building DApps, mobile products, and data driven web applications. In addition to his experience as a developer, Peter also has over 5 years of systems administration and IT experience. Peter is fluent in C#, Javascript, NodeJS, Python, PHP, Java, and Solidity. He is developing node integration and network monitoring tools for EOSAmericas.

 

Filipe Batista

Software Engineer

Filipe has been working as a software engineer for years, building web, desktop and mobile applications. Strong background in Microsoft development (C#.NET for desktop and web platforms), Scrum practitioner, open source adopter and crypto (digital coins, blockchains) enthusiast. Previous blockchain experience includes: small contributions in open source projects (Brazilian Linux distros, like Kurumin and Dizinha) and development of corporate systems.

 

Edmund Shern 陈贻昇

Business Manager - Asia

Edmund has over 20 years experience working with game companies all over the world including USA, Southeast Asia and China. He was previously in charge of developing new business areas for Razer. In addition he was previously creative director at OgilvyInteractive, and a director at MTV. His past clients include Standard Chartered Bank, Unilever, IBM, Nokia, GSK, Blizzard, Electronic Arts, CMGE, Skymoons.

 

Min Bo Shim

Communications Manager - Korea

Min Bo Shim has been in the crypto industry since 2014 and helping and advising various projects for the Korean market. Min Bo Shim is currently the founder of Blockchain ICO Consulting and partnered with ICODA. Having a keen interest and knowledge in the crypto industry, he is someone who can guide into the Korean market through effective marketing efforts, and communication.

 

Josh Manderville

UI/UX Designer

Josh Manderville is a UI/UX designer and art director who has worked on worldwide mass-market products for Disney, Universal, and The Pokémon Company. He has 20 years of experience designing for brand identities, advertising, trade shows and software products.

 

Nathan Horn

Network Monitoring

Nathan Horn is pursuing a B.S. in Computer Science at Trinity University in San Antonio, TX. He has studied abroad in Seoul and Gangjin Korea. Nathan is experienced at monitoring and maintaining blockchain PoW, PoS, and DPoS networks.